9 Comments
Jul 15, 2021Liked by Timothy Willard

1. truth about Christianity, culture, history.

2. Books to contain guide. Normally don't like guides in books, but I like downloading things even less.

3. Latest: Live Not by Lies by Rod Dreher. This book is about how to live as an authentic Christian in soft-totalitarianism. The Rise of the Modern Self: Cultural Amnesia, Expressive Individualism, and the Road to Sexual Revolution. Best book on how we got to where we are as a culture today especially with respect to the problem of sexual ethics and identity.

Expand full comment
Jul 16, 2021Liked by Timothy Willard

Anxious For Nothing, by Max Lucado

Expand full comment
Jul 16, 2021Liked by Timothy Willard

1) I’m looking mostly for inspiration, I’m offering to speak to some businesses that friends own, not a Bible study per se, but to encourage their employees.

2) Definitely download.

3) How To Live Through A Bad Day-Jack Hayford, Traveling Light-Max Lucado, How To Ruin Your Life-Eric Geiger, to name just 3.

Expand full comment
Jul 15, 2021Liked by Timothy Willard

1- do I think it will bring me closer to God or teach me about history or a person I am interested in.

2- prefer downloading them from site

3- The book of signs by Dr David Jeremiah. Love his perspective on end times and signs that we’re getting there quickly. Irresistible, by Andy Stanley. Great perspective and challenged me to think a little outside my normal box.

Expand full comment

I love books that help me to realize just how wonderful and glorious are God is. Not a big fan of study guides, but occasionally find a good one.

Old favorites - More Than Meets the Eye by Richard Swenson,MD and The Science of God by Gerald Schroeder,PhD (although this author is Jewish). Both speak to the omnipotence of God and His complete knowledge of His creation. The second book is definitely one to make you think and stretches your concept of life and creation.

Expand full comment